Merle Evans - Circus Spectacular

  • Artist: Merle Evans
  • Category: Non-Music
  • Name: Circus Spectacular
  • Size: 1072mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Fan Fare I
A2 Caesar's Triumphal March
A3 March Indienne
A4 Jungle Queen
A5 Russian Circus March
A6 Trombone Blues
A7 Wedding Of The Winds
A8 Symphonia March
A9 Fan Fare I
B1 Pahjama
B2 Olympia Hippodrome March
B3 Fan-Tan
B4 March-Royal Bridesmaids
B5 If I Had A Dream
B6 I'm Flying High
B7 Fan Fare II
B8 Finale (Medley)
a Circus On Parade
b Today Is The Day For The Band To Play
c Americana U.S.A.
d Lovely Luawana Lady
e United Nations
f Gold Dollar Moon
g Impossible
h Rainbow 'Round The World
i The Greatest Show On Earth
B9 March Ponderosa


  • Conductor – Merle Evans
  • Coordinator – Allan Steckler
  • Design – Harry Farmlett Studio
  • Engineer – Arthur Bannister, Arthur Lilley
  • Photography By – Zachary Bloom
  • Producer – Tony D'Amato
  • Voice [Ringmaster Renowned] – Harold Ronk


Recorded live in 1966.
Ringling Brothers and Barnum & Bailey Circus.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): ARL 7722
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): ARL 7723

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LK.4870 Merle Evans Circus Spectacular ‎(LP, Mono) Decca LK.4870 UK 1967
SKLA 4870 Merle Evans Circus Spectacular ‎(LP, Pha) Decca SKLA 4870 Australia 1967
SP 44095 Merle Evans Circus Spectacular ‎(LP) London Records SP 44095 US 1969
PFS 4122 Merle Evans Circus Spectacular ‎(LP, Album) Decca PFS 4122 UK 1967
PFS 334122 Merle Evans Circus Spectacular ‎(LP, Album) Decca PFS 334122 Italy Unknown