Sherborne School For Girls - Sherborne School For Girls

  • Artist: Sherborne School For Girls
  • Category: Classical
  • Name: Sherborne School For Girls
  • Size: 1728mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lift Thine Eyes To The Mountains
Composed By – Mendelssohn*
A2 How Lovely Are Thy Dwellings Fair
Arranged By – H. A. ChambersComposed By – Brahms*
B1 Come Again! Sweet Love
Arranged By – John E. WestComposed By – John Dowland
B2 Adieu, Sweet Amaryllis
Arranged By – Edmund FellowesComposed By – John Wilbye
B3 Il Est Bel Et Bon
Arranged By – Helen Cockburn Composed By – Passereau*

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – MacNeill Press Ltd.
  • Made By – MacNeill Press Ltd.


  • Conductor – Augusta Miller (tracks: Side B), Gwen Hanvey (tracks: Side A)
  • Engineer – Peter Sidhom
  • Music Director – Gwen Hanvey
  • Organ – Marjorie Eva (tracks: Side A)


Side A: The School Choir
Side B: The Madrigal Society
"℗ 1970"
"Made in England"

"AXIS RECORDINGS (LONDON) 14, Salford Road, London, S.W.2 Tel: 01-674 1600"
"Recording Engineer: Peter Sidhom"
"Sleeve printed and made by MacNeill Press Ltd., London, S.E.1"
The back cover has no text or image.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side A): {AXSM.41}
  • Matrix / Runout (Label matrix, side B): {AXSM.42}
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped runout, side A): AXSM-41-1K
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped runout, side B): AXSM-42-1K 1